When using the Airtame app for a presentation, someone might forget to disconnect (by pressing "stop" in the app panel). The issue is that Airtame will show as "busy", meaning others won't be able to stream to it.
If the person was streaming from a computer or using Airplay, you will see the mirrored screen on your TV or projector. If the person forgot to disconnect after using the Airtame mobile app, you will see a message on the screen that says "the device is in use".
In such cases, you can do one of these two steps to force the disconnect (and therefore make Airtame available again):
- Perform a reboot of the Airtame device from your Airtame Cloud account
- Unplug the Airtame device from the power source and plug it back in
Our developers are working on a better solution for when this issue comes up. Reach out on chat to let us know if you would like to be updated on related developments.