You can utilize your Airtame Cloud account and delegate different user permissions based on roles within an organization or school.
Assigning user roles effectively manages their permissions. Here is a breakdown of the different levels of access tied to each role.
|Features||Moderator||Content Manager||Device and Content Manager||Administrator||Owner|
|Manage own user||✅||✅||✅||✅||✅|
|See basic Airtame screen information||✅||✅||✅||✅||✅|
|See screen thumbnails||✅||✅||✅||✅||✅|
|Stop active streams||✅||✅||✅||✅||✅|
|Manage digital signage||✅||✅||✅||✅|
|Manage Airtame screens||✅||✅||✅|
|Manage hybrid conferencing settings||✅||✅||✅|
|Manage network settings||✅||✅||✅|
|Manage update settings||✅||✅||✅|
|Manually update Airtame screens||✅||✅||✅|
|Invite users and define their roles||✅||✅|
|Apply and remove bought licenses||✅||✅|
|Can only be applied to a single user||✅|
|Change organizational name||✅|
|Change the owner||✅|
|Purchase and cancel licenses||✅|
This role automatically belongs to the person/email address that set up the account. At any given time there can only be one owner. However, you can pass on ownership to someone else. This role is the only one that can purchase and cancel licenses. Along with the administrator, the owner can add/remove licenses from Airtame screens.
This role gives full access to all functionality of Airtame Cloud, including being able to invite new users and edit user roles, as well as to create new groups of devices and add/remove licenses from Airtame screens. The difference from an owner is that an administrator can't delete users or pass on account ownership.
Device and Content Manager
This role gives full access to the Screens tab and device settings to manage both digital signage content and edit the devices' configurations. Managers cannot invite other users, assign user roles, or create new groups.
This role gives full access to the screens tab to manage digital signage content. Managers cannot invite other users, assign user roles, or create new groups.
This role gives access to streaming moderation only. Moderators cannot invite other users, assign user roles, or create new groups.