The Airtame Hub joins Zoom calls as an external guest user, which depending on the configuration of Zoom, means that the Airtame Hub will have to be admitted into the meeting from the lobby and be granted sharing permissions.
In order to prevent the Airtame Hub from having to wait in a lobby, meeting policies and settings may be edited by the meeting organizer in the 'Meeting Options' on a per-meeting basis or an administrator can apply these policies to all members of the organization for all meetings.
Zoom has several security options that can be enabled including a waiting room, meeting passcode, only allowing authenticated users, and/or allowing users with a link. The suggested setup for a seamless experience with Airtame Rooms would be to have the Waiting Room disabled.
To access the meeting settings navigate to Settings > Meeting > Security
'Embed passcode in invite link for one-click join' should also be enabled as shown below. This means the meeting passcode will be encrypted into the meeting invite link and when users have chosen to integrate their calendar with the Airtame Application they will automatically be able to join their meeting as Airtame Rooms utilizes the same encrypted meeting link sent to the user.
Additionally, it is recommended to have 'Only authenticated meeting participants and webinar attendees can join meetings and webinars,' disabled to prevent Airtame Hub from being able to join the call.
For Airtame Hub to always be able to share content into the meeting, 'All Participants' should be selected under Settings > Meeting > In Meeting (Basic) > Who can share?
By default, Zoom does not have host and participant video turned on. In order to avoid manually turning on the camera in the Airtame App, Zoom meeting settings may also be configured so that by default the camera is turned on for all participants.